Working in my journal

Another night of staying up way late – painting, gluing, cutting, etc.

I have an old book that I tear pages out of to paint on, draw on or cut up. I remember seeing some pages somewhere, sorry I can’t remember who did them, where they used book pages for tree leaves or maybe it was the tree or something anyway. Here I think – http://www.arttradermag.com/.
Sometimes I just have no original ideas.

I used watercolor paint on the book pages and cut out the tree shapes, leaves and grass. I also used some painted pages that didn’t work out for what they were originally intended.

The single tree is on an 11X14 page and is not finished. The other two are in an 8X10 journal I made from a single 22X30 page that I saw on a video somewhere that I also can’t remember who did.

One thought on “Working in my journal

  1. Everything was done before, but when we do it our way it becomes unique. I love your pages. Great job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

